GOVERNMENT OF PAKISTAN SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN

-.-.-

Islamabad, the 3rd October, 2019

NOTIFICATION

S.R.O. 1195 (I)/2019.- In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (2) of section 507 of the Companies Act, 2017 (XIX of 2017), the Securities and Exchange Commission of Pakistan is pleased to make the following alteration in the Third Schedule to the Companies Act, 2017, namely:-

In the aforesaid Schedule, in Serial No. 1, for clause (b), the following shall be substituted namely:-

- "b) Non-listed company which is:
 - (i) a public sector company as defined in the Act; or
 - (ii) registered and/or licensed under the Administered Legislation or Rules, or regulations made thereunder, as follows,-
 - Non-banking Finance Companies which are Asset Management Companies, Pension Fund Managers, REIT Management Companies or Deposit Taking NBFCs;
 - b) Modaraba Company
 - c) Insurer
 - d) Securities Exchange
 - e) Commodity Exchange
 - f) Central Depository
 - g) Clearing House; or
 - (iii) Registered, notified and/or licensed under the Banking Companies Ordinance, 1962 (LVII of 1962) or Microfinance Institutions Ordinance, 2001 (LV of 2001), as follows:
 - a) Banking Company including Foreign Banking Company
 - b) Microfinance Bank
 - c) Development Finance Institution (DFI)"

[File. No. CSD/ED/CA2017/114/2018]

(Bilal Rasul

Secretary to the Commission